New UK immigration rules

10 June 2013

[spb_text_block pb_margin_bottom=”no” pb_border_bottom=”no” width=”1/3″ el_position=”first”]

New UK immigration rules


[/spb_text_block] [spb_text_block pb_margin_bottom=”no” pb_border_bottom=”no” width=”2/3″ el_position=”last”]

Today, Monday 10 June 2013, a number of minor changes to the Immigration Rules have been published which will come into force on 1 July 2013.

They include:
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]changes to the documents required for approved English language tests;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]clarification that ‘regulated financial institutions’ means those regulated to provide personal savings accounts or student loans;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]more legal courses are now exempt from the time limit on study for Tier 4 student visas; and[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]a resident labour market test is not needed for applications for a religious worker (Tier 5) extension[/list_item]

Other changes include:

[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]some minor updates and clarifications to the family Immigration Rules;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]changes to the list of financial institutions in Bangladesh and Ghana from which documents can be verified[/list_item]

Tuberculosis screening is now required in more countries including:

[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]China;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Cameroon;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Ethiopia;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Gambia;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Hong Kong;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Indonesia;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Macau;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Malawi;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Morocco;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Sierra Leone;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Uganda;[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Vietnam; and[/list_item]
[list_item icon=”ss-fastforward”]Zambia[/list_item]

For full details of all changes please see the Statement of Changes to the Immigration Rules (HC244) and explanatory memorandum on the UKBA website.

(via UKBA Site)